Why do I get zero points when I sync?
When a Booster has no owner, it only records points for 48 hours. Once it's synced, it will show zero points, and start recording points for 48 hours.
After 48 hours, the next sync will show zero again.
To prevent this, you need to link your Booster to your permanent account. When you do, that Booster will then keep track of your points for it's entire lifespan.
So if you get zero points when you sync, sync again in a minute. You should see your total starting to increment. And then make sure you register within 48 hours, or you'll go back to zero.
If you keep syncing (and moving) over a few hours, and your total is not incrementing, contact us for more help.